Skip to content ↓

Diary Dates

SEPTEMBER 2023

 

Tue 5th Sept

Children return to school for Autumn Term.

Tue 5th Sept

Welcome Meetings 3.30-4.00pm  –   Yr 3 - Old Hall

Wed 6th Sept

Welcome Meetings 3.30-4.00pm  –   Yr 4 - Old Hall

Thur 7th Sept

Welcome Meetings 3.30-4.00pm  –   Yr 1 - Old Hall

Fri 8th Sept

Welcome Meetings 3.30-4.00pm –    Yr 2 - Old Hall

Mon 11th Sept

Welcome Meetings 3.30-4.00pm  –   Yr 6 - Classroom
                                                            Yr 5 - Old Hall

Wed 13th Sept

Roald Dahl Day – non-uniform

Thur 14th sept

Welcome Meeting Reception 9.00am and 1.10pm

w/b 25th Sept

Arts Week

Thurs 28th Sept

Year 6 Football and Netball Festival

OCTOBER 2023

 

Mon 2nd Oct

2RW class lesson visit 9.00 – 9.50am

Mon 2nd Oct

2RK class lesson visit 10.00 – 10.50am

Mon 2nd Oct

2HI class lesson visit 11.00 – 11.50am

Tue 3rd Oct

1JG class lesson visit 9.00 – 9.50am

Tue 3rd Oct

1LJ class lesson visit 10.00 – 10.50am

Tue 3rd Oct

1BC class lesson visit 11.00 – 11.50am

Wed 4th Oct

Individual photo day

Thurs 5th Oct

ABM Lunch special – Pizza Pasta Party

Thurs 5th Oct

5AJ class lesson visit 9.00 – 9.50am

Thurs 5th Oct

5CW class lesson visit 9.00 – 9.50am

Thurs 5th Oct

5NM class lesson visit 9.00 – 9.50am

Fri 6th Oct

6DM class lesson visit 9.00 – 9.50am

Fri 6th Oct

6LS class lesson visit 9.00 – 9.50am

Fri 6th Oct

6AS class lesson visit 9.00 – 9.50am

Mon 9th Oct

3HB class lesson visit 9.00 – 9.50am

Mon 9th Oct

3RR class lesson visit 9.00 – 9.50am

Mon 9th Oct

3GT class lesson visit 9.00 – 9.50am

Mon 9th Oct

Reception Lesson Visit

Tue 10th Oct

4BW class lesson visit 9.00 – 9.50am

Tue 10th Oct

4EW class lesson visit 9.00 – 9.50am

Tue 10th Oct

4EA class lesson visit 9.00 – 9.50am

Wed 11th Oct

Year 5 visit to Black Country Museum

Tue 17th Oct

Parent Evening (3.30pm – 7.15pm)

Wed 18th Oct

Parent Evening (3.30pm – 5.15pm) 

Thurs 19th Oct

Parent Evening (3.30pm - 5.15pm - RMH only)

Year 5 Netball and Basketball Festival

Fri 20th Oct

Jeans for Genes  Non Uniform Day

23rd - 27th Oct

Half term week

NOVEMBER 2023

 

Thur 2nd Nov Vision Screening Reception 
Mon 13th Nov Year 6 visit to Peterborough Museum

Tue 14th Nov

Reception New Intake Evening (for Sept 2024) 9.15am / 6pm

Thurs 16th Nov 6LS Class Assembly - 9.00am

Fri 17th Nov

Children In Need Day – non-uniform

Wed 22nd Nov

6DM Class Assembly - 9.00am

Year 4 - Salvation Army Singing 

Thurs 23rd Nov

Year 6 Cross Country

Fri 24th Nov Friends Christmas Shop 
Mon 27th Nov Year 4 Trip to Peterborough Cathedral 
Tues 28th Nov Year 2 Trip to New Theatre 
Thurs 30th Nov 6AS Class Assembly - 9.00am

DECEMBER 2023

 

Mon 4th Dec

Year 1 Christmas Production 9.15am

Mon 4th Dec

Year 1 Christmas Production 6.00pm

Tue 5th Dec

Reception Christmas Production 9.30am

Tue 5th Dec

Reception Christmas Production 6.00pm

Wed 6th Dec

Year 2 Christmas Production 9.15am

Wed 6th Dec

Year 2 Christmas Production 6.00pm

Thur 7th Dec

Hampton College Christmas Concert 5.30pm

Mon 11th Dec


 Mon 11th Dec


Tue 12th Dec

Vaccination Team - Revisit - AM


EYFS visit to Church - PM


Year 3 Christmas Production 9.15am

Tue 12th Dec

Year 3 Christmas Production 6.00pm

Wed 13th Dec

KS1 Choir singing at Cranberry Court

Christmas Dinner Day – pupils & Christmas Jumper Day 1

Fri 15th Dec


Mon 18th Dec

Christmas Jumper Day 2

Friends Face Painting


EYFS visit to Church

Tue 19th Dec

End of term

SPRING TERM 2024

JANUARY 2024

 

Thur 4th Jan

Start of spring term for pupils

Thur 18th Jan

Year 1  Multi Skills Festival

Thur 25th Jan Young Voices - Birmingham

FEBRUARY 2024

 

Thur 1st Feb

Year 2 Multi Skills Festival

Tue 6th Feb

Safer Internet Day 

Year 1 Recycling Workshop 

Parent Evening 3.30 – 7.15pm

Wed 7th Feb

Parent Evening 3.30 – 5.15pm

Fri 9th Feb

Non Uniform Day - JDRF

Reception Super Heroes Day

Mon 12th Feb Year 1 Trip to Peterborough Museum
Fri 16th Feb Friends Facepainting -  Reception to Year 6

19th – 23rd Feb

Half Term Week

Tues 27th Feb Class Photos 

 

 

MARCH 2024

 

w/b 4th March

Science Week

Thur 7th March World Book Day
Thur 7th March 5AJ Class Assembly
Thur 14th March 3GT Class Assembly
Fri 15th March Comic Relief Day - non-uniform

Wed 20th March

Year 4 Performance – 9.15am / 6.00pm

Thurs 21st March

Year 6 Black Country Museum Trip

Year 1 Multi Skills Festival

Mon 25th March Woodgreen workshop - Year 1
Tues 26th March Year 5 Performance -  9.15am / 6.00 pm

Thur 28th Mar

Easter Egg Raffle 9.00am

Thur 28th Mar

End of term

SUMMER TERM 2024

 

APRIL

 

Mon 15th Apr

Summer Term starts – no INSET

Wed 24th / Thurs 25th April

STEM Workshops – Year 1&2

Fri 26th April

Earth Day

MAY

 

w/b 29th Apr

Practice KS2 SATs week

Tues 30th April

Year 5 Space Centre

Mon 6th May

Bank Holiday

W/B 13th May

KS2 SATs week

W/B 20th May

SPORTS WEEK

27th – 31st May

Half Term Week

JUNE

 

w/b Tue 4th June

International Languages Week

Wed 5th June  Year 6 Residential meeting 5.30pm

Wed 5th June/Thur 6th June

Conductive Music Workshops Year 4

Thur 6th June

Airport Day

Fri 7th June

Year 2 Woburn Safari Park

Sat 8th June The Friends Big Picnic 12pm - 3pm

W/C 10th June

Phonics Week

Year 4 multiplication Times Tables check

Mon 10th June

Year 3 to Ferry Meadows

Tue 11th June

KS2 Sports Day – 9.15am – 11.15am

Wed 12th June

KS1 Sports Day – 9.15am – 11.15am

Thur 13th June

Reception Sports Day 9.15am – 10.30am

Thurs 13th – Fri 14th June

Sacrewell Year 4 Residential Group 1

W/C 17th June

Year 4 multiplication Times Tables check

Mon 17th June

Year 6 First Aid

Tue 18th June

RESERVE KS2 Sports Day – 9.15am – 11.15am

Half of Year 3 to Ferry Meadows

Wed 19th June

RESERVE KS1 Sports Day – 9.15am – 11.15am

Year 5 First Aid

RHT / RAC Stay and Play sessions

Wed 19th- Fri 21st June

Year 6 Residential

 

Thur 20th June

RESERVE Reception Sports Day 9.15am – 10.30am

W/C 24th June

Year 6 Bikeability

Wed 26th June

Year 1 Hamerton Zoo

RMH Stay and Play Sessions

Year 6 Cresset Dance Festival 

Thurs 27th -28th June

Sacrewell Year 4 Residential Group 2

 

JULY

 

Tues 2nd July

Mixed Dynamo Cricket (Yr 3 / Yr 4 PP/SEND)

Wed 3rd July

Move up day Reception New Intake Stay and Play sessions and Parent Meeting

Thurs 4th July

Year 4 Kwik Cricket

Reception to Sacrewell Farm

Wed 10th July Year 6 Leavers BBQ - New date added

Thur 11th July

Reports go home

Mon 15th July

Open Afternoon 3.15 – 6.00pm

Music Concert - 6.00pm

Wed 17th July

Yr6 Performance 6.00pm

Fri 19th July

Yr6 Leaver Assembly (with parents) 9.00am

Fri 19th July

Whole school assembly 10.15am – END OF TERM

We will add more dates as they are confirmed. Please always refer to newsletters and letters sent home with your child or emailed to you for any late changes.

If you haven't signed up for the email service, please contact the school office.

Term dates can be found under the News and Events tab or click HERE.